DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament for Meriden

on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Nick Page, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BEDDIS, Teresa Frances	Labour Party	11,522
BHATTI, Saqib	The Conservative Party Candidate	34,358 Elected
CAUDWELL, Stephen Alexander Commonly known as Steve	Green Party	2,667
MCCARTHY, Laura Helen	Liberal Democrats	5,614

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	32
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	204
Е	rejected in part	0
	Tota	l 236

Vacant Seats: 1

Electorate: 85,368

Ballot Papers Issued: 54,426

Turnout: 63.75%

And I do hereby declare that Saqib Bhatti is duly elected.