SOLIHULL METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL BOROUGH COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 3rd May 2007

WARD		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Bickenhill		Bob Sleigh	Conservative Party	1967	Elected
Electorate Seats	8935 1	Ian Christopher McDonald	The Labour Party Candidate	479	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3016 33.75	Steve Green Alexander Michael Hawkeswood	Liberal Democrat Green Party	306 242	
		Alexander Michael Hawkeswood	Green Farty	242	
Blythe		Len Cresswell	Liberal Democrat	1832	Elected
Electorate Seats	9432 1	Martin McCarthy	Conservative Party	1522	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3666 38.87	Margaret Elizabeth Brittin	The Labour Party Candidate	158	
		Pauline Helen Smith	Green Party	142	
Castle Bromwich		Ian Hillas	Conservative Party	2000	Elected
Electorate Seats	9064 1	Andrew John Bull	Liberal Democrat	908	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3202 35.33	Kirsten Henly	Green Party	259	
Chelmsley Wood		Mick Corser	The Labour and Co-Operative Party Candidate	913	Elected
Electorate Seats	8573 1	Andrew Terry	British National Party	721	
Ballot Papers % Poll	2352 27.44	Sheila Courts	Conservative Party	410	
		Bernard Robert Wright	Liberal Democrat	174	
		Ronnie Cashmore	Green Party	132	
Dorridge and Hockley Heath		Andy Mackiewicz	Conservative Party	2629	Elected
Electorate Seats	8430 1	Brenda Patricia Davies	Liberal Democrat	587	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3732 44.27	Pam Archer	Green Party	345	
		Irma Isola Shaw	The Labour Party Candidate	165	
Elmdon		Jean Hamilton	Liberal Democrat	1960	Elected
Electorate Seats	9358 1	Shay Parekh	Conservative Party	1375	
Ballot Papers % Poll	4067 43.46	Neil Munnerley	British National Party	331	
	10.10	Lorraine Essex	The Labour Party Candidate	290	
		Elaine Theresa Williams	Green Party	105	
Kingshurst and Fordbridge		Frederick Alan Nash	The Labour Party Candidate	732	Elected
Electorate Seats	9013 1	Pauline Hislop	Conservative Party	675	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	2272 25.21	Graham Alexander Pringle	British National Party	654	
	20.21	Jennifer Wright	Liberal Democrat	132	
		Clair Garbett	Green Party	75	

SOLIHULL METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL BOROUGH COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 3rd May 2007

				ast
	Alan Rebeiro	Conservative Party	2487	Elected
8138	Geoffrey Arthur Berry	Liberal Democrat	688	
3591	Jane Allison Holt	Green Party	280	
44.13	Catherine Edith Anne Connan	The Labour Party Candidate	122	
	Ken Rushen	Liberal Democrat	1889	Elected
9836	Greg Goldingay	Conservative Party	949	
1 3566 36.25	Raj Singh	The Labour Party Candidate	262	
	Raymond Geoffrey Mabbott	The UK Independence Party Candidate	236	
	Frances Grice	Green Party	212	
	David Bell	Conservative Party	2472	Elected
9161	Ann Christine Berry	Liberal Democrat	437	
3532	Jonathan Torquil Maltman	The Labour Party Candidate	389	
38.55	Roger Philip King	Green Party	212	
	Norman Davies	Liberal Democrat	2346	Elected
9461	Richard Williams	Conservative Party	1206	
1 3907 41.30	Alan Jacques	The Labour Party Candidate	181	
	Nilesh Chauhan	Green Party	161	
	John Graham Reeve	Liberal Democrat	1588	Elected
8445	Sally Bell	Conservative Party	1086	
3406 40.33	Neill John Watts	Independent	403	
	Kevin Peter Raven	The Labour Party Candidate	200	
	Sara Irene Stevens	Green Party	118	
	Tim Hodgson	Liberal Democrat	1926	Elected
9469	Peter Groom	Conservative Party	1364	
1 4101 43.31	Charles Shipman	British National Party	376	
	Shirley Rose Young	The Labour Party Candidate	212	
	Lydia Patricia Simpson	The UK Independence Party Candidate	72	
	Claire Rebecca Henly	Green Party	71	
	Rosemary Pauline Worsley	Independent	70	
	9836 1 3566 36.25 9161 1 3532 38.55 9461 1 3907 41.30 8445 1 3406 40.33	Jane Allison Holt Catherine Edith Anne Connan Ken Rushen Greg Goldingay Raj Singh Raymond Geoffrey Mabbott Frances Grice David Bell Ann Christine Berry Jonathan Torquil Maltman Roger Philip King Norman Davies 9461 Richard Williams Alan Jacques Nilesh Chauhan John Graham Reeve 8445 Sally Bell John Watts Kevin Peter Raven Sara Irene Stevens Tim Hodgson 9469 Peter Groom 14101 Charles Shipman Shirley Rose Young Lydia Patricia Simpson Claire Rebecca Henly	1 44.13 Jane Allison Holt Catherine Edith Anne Connan Ken Rushen Ken Rushen Jase Greg Goldingay Raj Singh Ance Frances Grice David Bell Jonathan Torquil Maltman Roger Philip King Norman Davies Nilesh Chauhan John Graham Reeve John Graham Reeve Sally Bell John Graham Reeve Sally Bell John Watts Kevin Peter Raven Sara Irene Stevens Tim Hodgson Patilo Ken Rushen Liberal Democrat Conservative Party The Labour Party Candidate Green Party Liberal Democrat Conservative Party Liberal Democrat Conservative Party Liberal Democrat Liberal Democrat Conservative Party Independent The Labour Party Candidate Green Party Tim Hodgson Liberal Democrat Conservative Party The Labour Party Candidate Green Party Tim Hodgson Liberal Democrat Conservative Party The Labour Party Candidate The Labour Party Candidate	Jane Allison Holt Catherine Edith Anne Connan The Labour Party Candidate Ken Rushen Liberal Democrat 1889 Greg Goldingay Conservative Party Praces Grice The UK Independence Party Candidate Party David Bell David Bell Conservative Party David Bell David Bell Conservative Party David Bell Democrat David Bell Conservative Party David Bell Democrat David Bell Conservative Party David Democrat David Bell David Bell Democrat David Bell Democrat David Bell Democrat David Bell

SOLIHULL METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL BOROUGH COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 3rd May 2007

WARD		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Shirley West		Brynn Tudor	Liberal Democrat	1679	Elected
Electorate Seats	9067 1	Mark Parker	Conservative Party	979	
Ballot Papers % Poll	3374 37.21	Nikki Sinclaire	The UK Independence Party Candidate	330	
	07.21	Arthur Roy Harper	The Labour Party Candidate	212	
		Trevor John Barker	Green Party	157	
Silhill		Leela Rebecca Widger	Liberal Democrat	1828	Elected
Electorate Seats	8837 1	Peter Hogarth	Conservative Party	1713	
Ballot Papers % Poll	4219 47.74	Alan Ashmore	British National Party	391	
	77.77	Janet Mary Marsh	The Labour Party Candidate	223	
		Olga Farooqui	Green Party	56	
Smith's Wood		Graham Andrew Craig	The Labour Party Candidate	924	Elected
Electorate Seats	8867 1	Jim Williams	Conservative Party	613	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1943 21.91	Tony Ludlow	Liberal Democrat	220	
	21.71	Michael Paul Sheridan	Green Party	166	
St. Alphege		Joe Tildesley	Conservative Party	2819	Elected
Electorate Seats	9985 1	Mamdooh Jalil	Liberal Democrat	994	
Ballot Papers % Poll	4300 43.06	James Anthony Hepton	Green Party	243	
	10.00	Paul Cook Tuxworth	The Labour Party Candidate	226	