Local election results 2014

Bickenhill

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
HALL Robert Alan	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	969
LONGFIELD Mike	The Labour Party	471
MACNAUGHTON Gary David	Green Party	266
ROLF Alison	The Conservative Party	1268

Duly Elected: ROLF Alison

Conservative HOLD

Blythe

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
HOLT Richard	The Conservative Party	1612
O'NYONS Josh	Independent Ratepayers and Residents Association	1544
SINGH Raj	The Labour Party	337

Duly Elected: HOLT Richard

Conservative HOLD

Castle Bromwich

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
LAWRENCE Glen	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1244
MCDONALD Ian Christopher	The Labour Party	404
ROBINSON Mike	The Conservative Party	1351
TILT Mina Margarete	Green Party	114
WILSON Mandy	Independent Ratepayers and Residents Association	66

Duly Elected: ROBINSON* Mike

Conservative HOLD

Chelmsley Wood

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
ARCHER-RICHARDS Colin	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	556
BELL Sally	The Conservative Party	142
BURN James	Green Party	1334
STEPHENS Nick	Labour and Co-operative Party	511

Duly Elected: BURN James

Greens GAIN

Dorridge and Hockley Heath

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
COURTS Ian	The Conservative Party	2320
ENGLISH Ian Clifford	The Labour Party	336
HEWINGS Joan Elizabeth	Liberal Democrats	290
STEVENS Sara	Green Party	378

Duly Elected: COURTS* Ian

Conservative HOLD

Elmdon

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
FAULKNER David	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	915
HEWINGS Martin Alan	Liberal Democrats	936
MADDEN Sean Thomas	The Labour Party	359
MCCARTHY Martin	The Conservative Party	878
WILLIAMS Elaine Teresa	Green Party	225

Duly Elected: HEWINGS* Martin Alan

Liberal Democrats HOLD

Kingshurst and Fordbridge

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
EVANS Debbie	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1022
JAMIESON David Charles	The Labour and Co-operative Party	713
RICHARDS Luke Worthington	Liberal Democrats	43
THOMAS Paul	The Conservative Party	277
WILSON Mark Frederick	Green Party	128

Duly Elected: EVANS Debbie

UKIP GAIN

Knowle

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
HOLL-ALLEN Diana	The Conservative Party	2144
JOHNSON Simon Martin	The Labour Party	371
KING Roger Philip	Green Party	382
SMITH Martin	Liberal Democrats	218

Duly Elected: HOLL-ALLEN* Diana

Conservative HOLD

Lyndon

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
HULLAND Julie	The Conservative Party	967
LUDLOW Tony	Liberal Democrats	1186
TEN VEEN Rianne	Green Party	350
TOLMAN Martin Lawrence	The Labour Party	768

Duly Elected: LUDLOW Tony

Liberal Democrat HOLD

Meriden

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
ALLSOPP Ken	The Conservative Party	1830
CONNAN Cathy	The Labour Party	465
COOPER Sheila	Independent Ratepayers and Residents Association	723
LEE Peter Charles	Liberal Democrat	280
LINFIELD Carol Joy	Green Party	332

Duly Elected: ALLSOPP* Ken

Conservative HOLD

Olton

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
BARKER Trevor John	Green Party	332
GRINSELL Bob	The Conservative Party	1402
JACQUES Alan Edward	The Labour Party	462
WINDMILL John Anthony	Liberal Democrats	1478

Duly Elected: WINDMILL* John Anthony

Liberal Democrat HOLD

Shirley East

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
BARNES Audrey Palmer	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	618
EAMES Trevor	Independent Ratepayers and Residents Association	363
HEDLEY Ian Doxford	Liberal Democrat	828
MACKENZIE Annette	The Conservative Party	1211
RAVEN Kevin Peter	The Labour Party	351

Duly Elected: MACKENZIE Annette

Conservative GAIN

Shirley South

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
CHILLCOTT Carole	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	667
HODGSON Andy	Green Party	1367
ROBINSON Charles Nicholas Leslie	Liberal Democrats	343
SANDISON Angela	The Conservative Party	1165
YOUNG Shirley Rose	The Labour Party	190

Duly Elected: HODGSON* Andy

Greens HOLD

Shirley West

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
BASHFORD Alex George	Liberal Democrats	217
BROOKES Ray	The Labour Party	329
HODGSON Tim	Green Party	1160
HOLMES Brian	The Conservative Party	722
MILLWARD Cyril	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	675

Duly Elected: HODGSON Tim

Greens GAIN

Silhill

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
ADEYMO Ade	Liberal Democrats	810
ALDWORTH Joy	Green Party	186
BASSETT Margaret	The Conservative Party	1909
HAMMOND Rebecca	Independent Ratepayers and Residents Association	190
MARSH Janet Mary	The Labour Party	402

Duly Elected: BASSETT Margaret

Smith's Wood

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
COLE David Charles	The Labour Party	487
HOLT Stephen	Green Party	970
JUNIPER Graham	The Conservative Party	102
LAWRENCE Mark Stephen	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	584

Duly Elected: HOLT Stephen

Greens GAIN

St. Alphege

Candidate	Party	No. of Votes
DAVIS Stuart	The Conservative Party	2448
JAMESON Stuart William	Liberal Democrats	566
MARSAY Emily Anne	Green Party	244
ROGERS John	Independents Ratepayers and Residents Association	384
TUXWORTH Paul Cook	The Labour Party	348

Duly Elected: DAVIS* Stuart

Conservative HOLD

Chadwick End

Five nominations have been received to fill the five vacancies on the newly formed Chadwick End Parish Council. The Returning Officer has now declared the five candidates as duly elected, unopposed.

Party Composition of the Council following election

Party	Number of seats	Change
Conservative	29	+1
Labour	2	-4
Liberal Democrat	8	-1
Green	10	+3
Independent	1	Same
UKIP	1	+1